People · school

First Year in UP

So here’s a summary of one amazing academic year in the University of the Philippines.

I didn’t really expect everything to turn out great especially since I’m new to the environment but I am very  much thankful and lucky to have these people who guided me throughout the UP life.

To MSI, my first org, the family that gave me the opportunity to lead the batch and be the representative for them. I know I always say this but I couldn’t thank you enough for the chance and thank you for giving me a reason to stay with my course. You guys are great, I would want to be part of the org always and that, if may batch would allow. 💕

To the Balay Ilonggo dormers:

My roomates for enduring my constant blabberings and fangirlings, my OCD, my sleeptalks and everything in between. Thank you for always understanding my mood and to your comforts everytime I feel depressed abt my life. Hay, UP. 😅

BI friends from uppclass to freshies, thank you thank you. You have always been the cousins I ever wanted. Thank you for all the hand-me-down reviewers, tutorial 101, borrowed dresses, fashion tips, life hacks, EVERYTHIIIIING. 😅 I owe you 50% of my happiness here since the dorm has always been home. Next acad year would be totally different since some of you won’t be around, but I hope the bond that we shared would not be forgotten. love you ppl

DUCES, one of my Professor told me that in order to make my stay here in UP worthwhile I should do something that later in my life, I would be proud of. “Invest something that you can say helped the humanity,” she said. And this org opened its doors for me. Thank you for strengthening my leadership skills and for enabling me to help other people through outreach activities. Thank you utods, I hope we could bond and eat OSA-sponsored food for the incoming activities. 😁

Bloc D, I admit it, we are all not super close. But there’s an aura within you guys, a golden string of some sort, that keeps me pulling back near you. You are the friends, that even if we don’t always talk, will always have a special place in my heart. Let’s beat the odds, shall we? Let’s study harder and get that Sablay we’ve been aiming to have. And let us not forget one another. I might not be vocal abt it, but one single smile and hi in the corridors is much appreciated. KAYA TA NI. 💪🏼

FresCo, CM Mardigras Akwe, Old Fangled Carnivale Akwe, BI Akwe, House Council, Bloc Team Building, Juan Big Idea, CMPF, Renaissance..

Toledo, Caballum, Torio, Colon, Arroyo, Catinan, Sadaba. Yap, Pison, Mediodia, Muyargas, Parcon…

Great and Bad things are yet to come. Cheers to three more years (I hope) here in UP.

Cheers for more coffee, readings over feelings, acads over lakads, Kopiko 78.. and to the great unknown. 🍻 🍻

Mabuhay ang mga Iskolar ng Bayan. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

