Poetry · scribbles

L O V E ❤💕

Since I was young I dreamt of you
Daydreams of princes and love that’s true
Hopeless may it seem
It has always been a dream.

He’s charming and sweet
When with him my heart skips a beat
I was sixteen when I gave it a try
And all I got were puffy eyes.

Foolish heart you fell to the trap
And no one’s there to pull you back.
Now your heart’s been ripped open
Pieces shattered and broken.

Pick it up
Don’t give up
Someone’s coming
Just wait for the perfect timing.

(Im always a sucker for true loves and happy endings so I guess this poem goes to me. That despite hurting a lot of times, we should never give up and take risks to love and trust someone again- because when we finally find that someone? He will really be worth the pain.)

Leave a Reply

