DexielgetsSerious · Diary

E.

X,

I know what we had was over  but I still couldn’t fathom how your presence can still have an effect in my life.

We became friends again for a year now and I thought everything would be so easy for I know in myself that I totally got over you. I moved on ftom my first elementary puppy love and I think it would be so childish not to be friendly towards you especially now that we’re “grown-ups”. So I mustered all my courage,supressed a smile and welcomed you in my life (again).

I admit it 2016 would have been plain and boring to some of its days without you. You became somewhat part of my routine– after dinner we would then have our chat; we even came to the point wherein we called 24/7. We would even attend the mass together. I treated you as my friend, I know that, nothing more and nothing less.

But there were those days when you just became extra-everything- sweet,caring,loving. And I must admit, I almost fell again.

But this time,I realized my worth:
*That you were just being flirty with me because Im around but when your first love came back, she’s what you’re after.
*That all those calls where just there to entertain you when you’re alone and bored while I have to stop reading my favorite book because you’re there nagging.
*That all those sweet messages were nothing to you
*That all of them were just normal stuff, an act of friendship.

Srsly the blame’s not on you but I also realized that the kind of people like you are not good to me. One moment you’re here, the next time you’re already there and broke my heart. And to avoid that,I realized that maybe I should get rid of you.

It’s time for me to start 2017 and let go of those negativity in life. Yes you brightened my life but you brought too much storm with you which I know I cant handle. So I left.

Sorry.

D

Leave a Reply

